Hello? Is this thing on?

Well. Hello.

It’s been some time since we talked, hasn’t it? Almost four years. Last time we met on my old blog, One-Woman Show, I was on my way to a new marriage, Disney World and a blog-free existence.

The last time we saw our heroine she was screaming with excitement that she could end her blog with a cool statement like “I’m going to Disney World.” She was also screaming at the very idea of having to go to Disney World.

All those things happened, and I couldn’t be happier about my choices and where life has led me since then. But, truth be told, I couldn’t stay away from writing. Writing brought so many positive people and experiences into my life; I think these last few years of not writing made me realize it never quite left me. (I certainly thought about it enough.) I figured I best get back to it.

So, here we are with a new blog. My observations and humor about a changing family, old dreams and new, having more wrinkles in more places, and a whole lot more. (I promise to expand beyond the topic of wrinkles.) I guess you could say I’ll be sharing my tales about “juggling life, laundry and lo…” Wait a minute. Oh, well, if it works, it works.

Welcome to  The Next Stage and we’ll see where this story goes.

P.S. If you just discovered me (lucky you!) here’s what this blog will not be! Duly noted.

 

9 thoughts on “Hello? Is this thing on?

  1. Julie B says:

    Well, well, well — look who’s back in the blogosphere. I expect many funny updates to amuse me while I am at work. Any maybe you can convince my hubby to dip his toes back in the water.

  2. Welcome back! Missed you! I finally shut my blog down about a year ago (probably should have done it earlier) but you’re inspiring me. Maybe I will do a “reboot” sometime in the future. In the meantime, I’m trying to get back into my food blog. It’s a lot easier (read: emotionally taxing) to write for that one!

Leave a Reply

