Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?

I was perusing blogs on Sunday evening and Anthony’s post at Bricks and Boxes caught my eye. He’d made himself a superhero – how cool is that?! (Perhaps my exposure to J. and his large, oh-so-painfully large comic book collection is rubbing off on me.)

I just had to go to The Hero Factory site to come up with my own.

First, I made her:

Looks nothing like me, but she rocks, no?

Who doesn’t love a gal wearing an eye patch and toting big guns, I ask?

No one, that’s who!

But then I decided to create a kick-ass heroine a bit more like myself…

…you know, if you take away the cat mask, big boobs, flat abs and the ability to wear white spandex AWESOMELY.

Heh.

Try it out for yourself. Thanks, Anthony!

(Note that when I load the site, the page looks like it’s partially cut off. Right click on the home page image and select “Show All” from the menu. That should do the trick. If it doesn’t let me know and I’ll come over and laser whip that bad boy for you. Booya!)

9 thoughts on “Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?

  1. Mindy, can’t wait to see what you come up with. There’s quite a collection of “accessories” to choose from for your virtual badass self – whips, lasers, numchucks, etc. Have fun!

  2. I tried this and LOVED it! Tried to save and post but wouldn’t let me. But I had fun creating myself as a Super Hero since a lot of times I feel like Super Mom. So this was fun to see how I really picture/preceive myself – ha! ha! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Ha, T – I didn’t see a monkey, but I’m sure you can find something else that could pass for something like what you’re thinking of. 😉

    Beth, Judy, Jessica – glad you like it, but be careful — it is a distraction that can just suck you in. (Hello, HeroTwitter!)

Leave a Reply

