What did you do today?

So about a year ago I had this idea.

An idea that I have NO idea why it came to me and then wouldn’t go away. I get ideas in my head at times, as I’ve alluded to, but certainly nothing like this.

It might be because I turn 40 next month.

It might be another example of me trying to expand my horizons and enjoy life — barreling or bumbling through it, depending on the day.

It might be that, as Drama Girl told me this evening after all was said and done:

You’re the craziest mom ever!

Yep, that might be it.

I told my mom about this a few weeks ago because I needed her to baby-sit for the day. Her eyes got wide and she said, “Oh, Susan!” A few of my friends and my boss responded the same exact way when I told them about my plans for the weekend.

But, crazy or not, today I did something I wanted to do.

Did you?

PS. I’ll write and post more photos tomorrow. I’m also trying to upload video, but it’s not working out at the moment. Or I’m not patient enough. Either way, I’m headed to bed because the day’s experience has wiped me out… fortunately, without me wiping out. 😉

Let me tell ya, there’s nothing else like it!

15 thoughts on “What did you do today?

  1. Wow! I went and got a tattoo…you jumped out of a plane! Who’s cooler than you???
    I can’t wait to hear all about it-I will have to live vicariously through you on this front cuz I am deathly afraid of heights!!!!

  2. You ARE the craziest mom ever. Can I feature you for my “What If. . .Wednesday” segment? This is definitely stepping out of your comfort zone, and you lived to tell about it!

  3. Woohoo! Congrats. I did it one time. Weird experience, right? And not like you think it’s going to be.

    I also seem to remember signing about a hundred waivers saying that should I become reduced to a jar of Jeff Mac preserves, I instruct my heirs not to sue. (I leaned over to my then gf and said, “I don’t care what I signed. If I croak up there I hereby instruct you to sue the CRAP out of them, you understand me?”

  4. Co-Worker says:

    Susan, You are definitley a CRAZY Co worker who knew underneath the suits you had all this wildness (I did) :).

  5. curt says:

    you know what I did yesterday?

    I tripped in the eat n’park parking lot.

    and, I thought that was dangerous.

    glad you made it — so that you can see 40 with your good ol’ neighbor (though, you’re still first!)…..

  6. Barb says:

    AWESOME! With 40 right around the corner, I think you should continue your ‘travels’ of trying things you haven’t done yet! I’m terrified of heights, but I came thisclose to doing this this past year. Finances held me back.

  7. Wow! I know how you feel, I felt the same way last year when I turned 40. But I just had some cosmetic dentist work finally done. I have an intense fear of heights….no way! But good for you!

Leave a Reply

