Babble, babble, babble

babblemouthWhile I was obsessively checking my blog stats at work/home/work/work/home/in the shower car closet store yesterday I noticed a few visits here from Babble.com. Babble? I love to babble! I just didn’t realize how much until I saw that they like me, too — or at least they like my blog, as profiled in this post about single, beautiful, smart, witty, fantastic blogging moms!

Okay, so Jessica in her Strollerderby: Mother of All Blogs post didn’t use those exact terms, but she practically did.

I’m honored to be in such fine company, including blogging pal Rachel at Singlemomseeking. The Babble site has many interesting blogs and articles, so now I have another great parenting resource. Now you do, too.

9 thoughts on “Babble, babble, babble

  1. Haven’t seen those blogs before..gonna have to check them out! Also, I enjoyed your poetry entry-Im a little behind on my blog reading (and laundry, and dishes, and child bathing)..but I’m catching up!

  2. Hey, Jenn, thanks for stopping by, and I’ll definitely be checking out your blog, too! Lauren, yes, you’ve been such a slacker, you know, seeing that you had A BABY a week ago. Woman, get some well-deserved rest…you can always stop by at 3 a.m. when it’s too quiet in the house to do those dishes. Congrats again!

  3. Hey! Congrats on the mention! That’s awesome. Also, I keep meaning to tell you how much I enjoyed your chapter in the working mom’s Chicken Soup book. Boy, how many times have I felt like you did!

  4. Katie says:

    Susan,
    I know this is a bit off topic, but I posed this question to some of the other women on babble, found your link, and wanted your thoughts:

    Does Prince Charming really exist or have we all just imagined him to be real? Like you, I find myself going on too many dates with ridiculous men and end every night wondering if women just bought into this fantasy from the time we were little girls. I keep hearing of women who claim to have spotted him once, but I have come to believe these are the same people who say they saw Sasquatch while out camping! Any thoughts on the existence of the elusive Prince?

    Katie

    ps. Love your blog!!

  5. Katie, thanks so much for stopping by. You pose an excellent question. I’m planning a few dating related posts this week, so I’d like to respond to your question then. I know at least one other reader who’s experiencing a bit of ridiculous dating at the moment, too, so either it’s an epidemic or a veerryy, verrryy strange coincidence. Could we all be dating the same men? Thanks again for your comment and question.

Leave a Reply

