Is that wrong?

This morning I decided to unplug my iPod and listen to the radio in the car. I began singing along until I realized the song was not coming from the radio; it was coming from my kids’ High School Musical CD. The thing is, my kids weren’t in the car – and I liked the music anyway. I kept singing. Is that wrong?

Actually, the catchy pop-rock music reminds me a little of the Rent soundtrack…minus the references to sex, poverty, lesbians, transvestites, drug addiction, HIV, and the homeless. Not all that different, really.

7 thoughts on “Is that wrong?

  1. Bob, don’t feel bad. I used to find myself singing “Hot Potato, Hot Potato” by the Wiggles for quite a few years…I even could do the dance.

  2. Bob, just watched the Jakers video. It was a little disturbing to me. But not as disturbing as the YouTube Wiggles Dance would be. We’ll save that one for the “Embarrassing Tales When I Have No Others” category. I assure you that will be a long time from now.

  3. curt says:

    susan — to answer your question: yes.

    of course, the GF has me listening to avril lasagna these days, so what do I know?

  4. Chrissie says:

    Susan –

    I have the HSM songs on my IPod for my personal enjoyment. Along with various songs from Grease . . . Which when Grease came out I recall my Dad enjoying parts of it.

    I was caught humming a little to loud on a plane recently and a 8 year old said – hey are you a bit old to be listening to “Head in the Game” from HSM? Which I promptly said No – I love it. Which was followed by a very grossed out face from the 8 year old.

    Being that we just finished a 11 1/2 hour drive back from RI today and listened to Sirius Kid Stuff most of way, found my head bopping to many of the Kids Song and even singing along. Wonder how long the girls will let me continue that . . .

    C

Leave a Reply

